ESC Pulse Podcast: ESC 2016 Review – Semi 1 (part 1)

The first of our shows reviewing the songs competing in the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest. In this episode, we look at the songs in the first half of Semi 1 (minus San Marino).

Note – there will be a re-vote on San Marino for next week.

The songs reviewed in this episode:

  • Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan – “LoveWave”
  • Croatia: Nina Kraljić – “Lighthouse”
  • Finland: Sandhja – “Sing It Away”
  • Greece: Argo – “Utopian Land”
  • Hungary: Freddie – “Pioneer”
  • Moldova: Lidia Isac – “Falling Stars”
  • The Netherlands: Douwe Bob – “Slow Down”
  • Russia: Sergey Lazarev – “You Are The Only One”

The “public vote” was given by our friends at and our online Google Docs poll.

Please spread the love with this site, our Facebook and our Twitter as we advance into the battlefield of the Eurovision season, sharing is caring! x


Author: Kylie Wilson

Editor-in-chief of ESC Pulse. A British-New Zealander who's an unashamed Norwegophile, has watched Eurovision every year since 1999, and is not afraid to speak her mind and step outside the general consensus.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: