ESC Pulse Podcast: ESC 2016 Review – Automatic Finalists

The last of five shows reviewing the songs competing in the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest. In this episode, we look at the songs that have an automatic pass to the final: the Big 5 and this year’s hosts Sweden.

The songs reviewed in this episode:

  • France: Amir – “J’ai cherché”
  • Germany: Jamie-Lee – “Ghost”
  • Italy: Francesca Michielin – “No Degree Of Separation”
  • Spain: Barei – “Say Yay!”
  • United Kingdom: Joe & Jake – “You’re Not Alone”
  • Sweden: Frans – “If I Were Sorry”

The “public vote” was given by our friends at and our online Google Docs poll.


Author: Kylie Wilson

Editor-in-chief of ESC Pulse. A British-New Zealander who's an unashamed Norwegophile, has watched Eurovision every year since 1999, and is not afraid to speak her mind and step outside the general consensus.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: