Euro Dummies Podcast: ESC 2015 Review – Semi 1 (part 1)

The first of our shows reviewing the songs competing in the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest. In this episode, we look at the songs in the first half of Semi 1.

Download link

The songs reviewed in this episode:

  • Armenia: Genealogy – “Face the Shadow”
  • Belgium: Loïc Nottet – “Rhythm Inside”
  • Estonia: Elina Born & Stig Rästa – “Goodbye to Yesterday”
  • Finland: Pertti Kurikan Nimipäivät – “Aina mun pitää”
  • Greece: Maria-Elena Kyriakou – “One Last Breath”
  • FYR Macedonia: Daniel Kajmakoski – “Autumn Leaves”
  • Moldova: Eduard Romanyuta – “I Want Your Love”
  • The Netherlands: Trijntje Oosterhuis – “Walk Along”

The “public vote” was given by our friends at, and our online Google Docs poll.

Please spread the love with this site, our Facebook and our Twitter as we advance into the battlefield of the Eurovision season, sharing is caring! x


Author: Kylie Wilson

Editor-in-chief of ESC Pulse. A British-New Zealander who's an unashamed Norwegophile, has watched Eurovision every year since 1999, and is not afraid to speak her mind and step outside the general consensus.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: