Euro Dummies Podcast: jESC 2013 Review

The podcast returns after a break just in time to review the 12 songs competing in the 2013 Junior Eurovision Song Contest taking place in Kyiv, Ukraine.

Download link

The songs reviewed in this episode:

  • Sweden: Elias Elffors Elfström – “Det är dit vi ska”
  • Azerbaijan: Rustam Karimov – “Me and My Guitar”
  • Armenia: Monica Avanesyan – “Choco-Fabric”
  • San Marino: Michele Perniola – “O-o-O sole intorno a me”
  • FYR Macedonia: Barbara Popović – “Ohrid i muzika”
  • Ukraine: Sofia Tarasova – “We Are One”
  • Belarus: Ilya Volkov – “Poy so mnoy”
  • Moldova: Rafael Bobeica – “Cum să fim”
  • Georgia: The Smile Shop – “Give Me Your Smile”
  • The Netherlands: Mylène and Rosanne – “Double Me”
  • Malta: Gaia Cauchi – “The Start”
  • Russia: Dayana Kirillova – “Mechtay”

Both “public votes” were given by our friends at and

Please spread the love with this site, our Facebook and our Twitter. Sharing is caring! x


Author: Kylie Wilson

Editor-in-chief of ESC Pulse. A British-New Zealander who's an unashamed Norwegophile, has watched Eurovision every year since 1999, and is not afraid to speak her mind and step outside the general consensus.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: